Off-Campus Events

Spring Break Information 2016 Colchester

 

A number of events take place in the local area over the Easter period and we have gathered some of them together for you here, as well as some information about local services. 

 

Events in the Colchester area

A wide range of Easter events around Colchester, including the Easter Trail http://www.visitcolchester.com/whats-on.aspx

There are also events happening close to campus in Wivenhoe https://www.facebook.com/WhatsOnInWivenhoe

 

Festive Fun in the Wider Essex Area

For details about Easter events further afield in Essex please see the Visit Essex website. http://www.visitessex.com/thedms.aspx?dms=12&townid=238&miles=5&msg=Events+taking+place+in+Colchester.&campaign=5910

 

Other events - London

For those who are willing and able to travel further afield there are thousands of events happening all over London to celebrate Easter. Here are some good links to get you started:

UK Student Life http://www.ukstudentlife.com/Ideas/Events.htm

International Student Meetup http://www.meetup.com//London-International/events/calendar/

Time Out London: http://www.timeout.com/london/christmas

Visit London: http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/whats-on/special-events/christmas/christmas-in-london-essential-information

 

Information

 

Religious groups                                

See the Multi-faith Chaplaincy Centre website http://www2.essex.ac.uk/chaplaincy/contacts.shtm for contact details of faith groups on campus and http://colchesterchurches.org.uk/churches/ for a list of churches in Colchester.

 

Entertainment

Tourist Information - www.touruk.co.uk/essex/colchester.htm

Colchester Arts Centre - www.colchesterartscentre.com

Charter Hall, Colchester - www.charter-hall.co.uk/

Mercury Theatre, Colchester - www.mercurytheatre.co.uk/whats-on/

The New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich - www.wolseytheatre.co.uk/

The Quay Theatre, Sudbury - www.quaytheatre.org.uk/

Civic Theatre, Chelmsford - http://www.chelmsford.gov.uk/civic-centre-0

Rollerworld, Colchester -  www.rollerworld.co.uk/

Ten Pin Bowling, Colchester - www.tenpin.co.uk/

Odeon Cinema, Colchester - www.odeon.co.uk/

Colchester Zoo - www.colchester-zoo.com/