Leadership Race - and the winners are...

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

The leadership race has come to an end! Well done to all of those who put themselves forward to run for a position and to those who helped the candidates campaign.

And the winners are...

  • Southend Black Officer – Hannah Akhalu
  • East 15 President – Ibraheem Toure
  • Asian Officer – Lim Yi Shan
  • Women's Officer - Dolly Okeowo
  • LGBQ+ - Pheonix Chilvers
  • Mature Students’ Officer – Somdip Dey
  • Black Officer – Andrea Curtis
  • VP International – Alexadru Ilie
  • VP Community & Engagement – Adrian Tejan-Jalloh
  • VP Welfare – Vinnosh Jaya Kumur
  • VP Student Experience – Liv Matthews
  • VP Education – Mark Kiley
  • SU President – Molly Purcell

We look forward to welcoming the team into their roles in July.

For a breakdown of the votes, visit our winners page.


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.